Insecurities

Should I be ashamed of who I am, because of the color of my skin. Should I be ashamed of my scars because of the color of my skin.

I fight because of my acne I fight because of my skin tone. I fight because I am a black woman. All my life I had to fight……..when a man looks at me he see’s his queen, but do I see a queen. In order to see what others see I have to embrace who I am.

I fight to be ashamed of who I am . All my life I had to fight. All my life I was mad to feel ashamed of who I am. I am the enemy in society eyes because I am a black woman.

Leave a Reply

